JPS Sponsors Industrialist of the Year Award

Johnson Price Sprinkle PA is the proud sponsor of the 2015 ‘Industrialist of the Year’ Award presented on January 28, 2016 during Henderson County Chamber of Commerce’s 93rd Annual Meeting held at Blue Ridge Technical College.  Over 300 business and community leaders gathered to celebrate the Chamber’s success in 2015 and recognize deserving individuals in the community.

JPS Rollin Groseclose speaking at Henderson County Chamber Annual Awards February 2016 Melanie Matteson with JPS Rollin Groseclose

Congratulations to Melanie Matteson of Kimberly-Clark Berkeley Mills, selected as 2015’s Industrialist of the Year. JPS thanks you for your endless hours of service to help Henderson County Be Greater.

Congratulations to other awardees:

Small Business Leader of the Year: Mark Warwick & Paige Posey with WTZQ Radio

Ambassador of the Year: David Jordan with LegalShield

Camp Industry Leader: Chuck McGrady, NC State Representative

Environmental Sustainability: GE Lighting Solutions

Education Champion: James Heidebrecht

G. Ray Cantrell Award:  Fred Pittillo with Turf Mountain Sod

Chairman’s Award: Tiffany S. Ervin

First Citizens Amazing Customer Service Award:  City of Hendersonville

Duke Energy Citizenship & Service Award:  Tom Apodaca, State Senator


Contact JPS to learn more about helping your business Be Greater.


                Asheville                 Boone                 Marion
           828-254-2374       828-262-0997      828-652-7044