Asheville Chamber/EDC Annual Meeting ~ JPS Gold Sponsor

Johnson Price Sprinkle PA (JPS) is proud to be a gold sponsor of the Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce and Asheville-Buncombe County Economic Development Coalition 2017 Annual Meeting held on May 15, 2017 at The Omni Grove Park Inn.

Congratulations to Himanshu Karvir as the new chair of the chamber’s board of directors and thank you to Tracy Buchanan as immediate past chair.

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients:

Small Business Leader of the Year (under 15 employees): Tony Morris, Asheville Sun Soo Tae Kwon Do

Small Business Leader of the Year (15+ employees): Jason Ray, SimplyHome

Volunteer of the Year: Laura Webb, Webb Investment Services

Excellence in Public Service: David Gantt, The Law Office of David Gantt

Keynote speaker, Andrew Davis, encouraged attendees to ‘stake their claim’ as to why they work in Asheville.  Davis spoke of ‘the value of place’ and telling your ‘story of origin’ as to why your business has its location.  Why Asheville? … Contact JPS, we’re happy to tell you our many reasons.

Himanshu Karvir Asheville Area Chamber/EDC Annual Meeting 2017Kit Cramer Asheville Area Chamber/EDC Annual Meeting 2017Ben Hamrick, Mary Williams & Bonnie Hamrick ~ Annual Meeting 2017